relexa hotel Bellevue Hamburg ***S
Jetzt online buchen





SSL





SSL




more details

Hotel review

Did you enjoy your stay? Where can we improve?

You - our guests - are very important to us. We take your opinion, impressions and recommendations very seriously. We would like you to feel at home at our hotel. Therefore, we welcome any feedback, suggestions or recommendation from you.

Please let us know your opinion; whether online via various travel or booking sites, at the reception desk in the relexa hotel or by completing a small guest questionnaire, which you can find in our hotel room.

We would like to make good things even better for you and improve on what is not good enough yet.

With your impressions and feedback we can always improve ourselves and make your stay with us even more enjoyable. Be very open – criticism is just as important as your praise. Both help us to meet your needs and expectations better and maintain our high standards of service, and offer value and quality.

You can rely on honesty and appreciation

Authentic and honest reviews are very important to us. Review sites such HolidayCheck are very conscientious in controlling all guest reviews. Neither self-written reviews with flattering comments nor slanderous reviews from the competition have any opportunity here. This is especially important to us because your real opinion matters - even if not everything went according to how you were used to it before.

We very much appreciate your feedback, suggestions and your effort. For that reason, we not just read all our reviews thoroughly, but also comment and evaluate them internally. Your praise as well as criticism is given to our relexa teams to ensure we have the opportunity to improve our service.


Please read our reviews or comment on your stay at the relexa hotels

Click here to go to relexa hotel reviews

94%
Recommendations

Categories

8,8/10 Reception
8,2/10 Rooms
9,2/10 Friendliness
9,0/10 Preis-Leistung
8,7/10 Breakfast
8,8/10 Overall impression

The scores are calculated from 77 ratings of the last 24 months.


What our guests have said

Great value Hotel in Hamburg.

Shoukry S. (14.04.2018)
Wonderful cozy hotel, I have stayed there for last 5 years. Beautiful view on the lake, about 15 minute walk from train station and near local restaurants. Could use an additional English Channel on the TV.

Very nice hotel in a very nice neighborhood

Tore H. (21.03.2018)
This hotel offers great accommodation in a nice neighborhood. Good value for money.Highly recommended.

Dear Tore,
many thanks for your outstanding feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Friendly hotel overlooking the Alster Lake

Peter (10.03.2018)
The Realaxa Bellevue offers a good value for money place to stay in a central location within easy walking distance of the Alster Lake and central attractions, with a good/fast bus connection to the main train station (2 stops) and central shopping area (3-4 stops to the Moenckebergstrasse). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast offered a good selection of food to set you up for the day. There is also a cosy restaurant offering a good choice of typical North German quisine.There were no tea/coffee making facilities in our room, however when we asked the reception desk for a kettle and cups these were provided immediately,

Dear Peter,
many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Nice hotel location close to the center

Farooq J. (04.01.2018)
Spacious rooms with luxurious spacious toilet. Nice hotel location close to the center Nice Alster Lake view from the balcony

Dear Farooq Jawed,

many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again.

Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Week-end with Family at the lake

Pamela (06.12.2017)
The hôtel is nicely located at the lake and very close to the City Center and in St Georg district that is animated and where you find lors of shops and restaurants.

Dear Pamela,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

relexa hotel Bellevue Hamburg
Franziska Noeckel
Review Manager

Good and positive

Roar A. (06.11.2017)
Better then expected as we booked online without any previous experiance

Dear Roar A.,
many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Nice room at first

Jelle (13.10.2017)
Nice room But no wifi No mobile network bad receiption the bed was too hard

Dear Jelle,
many thanks for your feedback.
We are really sorry that our wifi was not working.
We assure you to check the wifi signal and solve the problem immediately.
Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Very convenient, location top

Martin (11.10.2017)
Location is top because center/railway on walk distance. Reception friendly and accurate. My stay was good, room fully OK, comfortable and clean. Would stay again.

Dear Martin, many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

OK hotel, good location

Svend (19.09.2017)
Clean, good breakfast, comfortable beds

Dear Svend,
many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards,
Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Excellent!

Sophia (15.09.2017)
Great hotel! Comfortable charming room - and clean!!! Highly recommend the breakfast - excellent! Would stay there again & recommend to anyone visiting!

Dear Sophia,
many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards,
Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Wonderful hotel

John H. (29.08.2017)
Nicely located at the salater Lake, quiet neighborhood with many restaurants and nightlife. Beautifully renovated hotel with really nice rooms/bathrooms. An air conditioner would have been nice. Friendly and smiling staff. Highly recommended.

Dear Mr H.,
many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Quiet, nice place, a little bit small

Federico S. V. (21.08.2017)
The hotel is good for a good price. The Room are quiet, too much light in the morning. It is small for a family of 4. Good neighbourhood. We like our Stay in York hotel

Dear Frederico,
many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

I would visit again

Dylan P. (16.08.2017)
The hotel was in an ideal location, far enough away from the city centre to feel remote, but only two stops on the bus to the train station. It is on the lakeside and has amazing views if you are in the hotel and not the new part. We had two rooms a family room which was really great, two bed rooms with two beds and a pull out sofabed. It was clean enough and for the price it was reasonable. There was no view to speak of and being on the ground floor there was no privacy with people walking past the room in the carpark and the street on the other side, so unless you closed the curtains or blinds everyone looked in the bedrooms. The other room that we had didnt have any such issues. It looked out onto the lake, had really good sound proofing to keep the noise of the traffic out was had a nice bathroom and spacious bed room. The only real problems that we encountered were that despite putting do not disturb signs on the door handles we were disturbed 3 days out of 6. We never eat in the restaurant nor had breakfast so I cant comment on these.

Dear Mr P.,

many thanks for your feedback.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Please excuse the trouble with our housekeeping though using the 'do not disturb signs'.
This does not meet our standards and we will have internal discussions.

Looking forward seeing you again.

Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Luxury at an affordable price

Jesper B. J. (10.08.2017)
Firstly I experienced a very pleasant and informative communication with the hotel staff, when I booked the stay. The actual stay was equally pleasant and lived up to my expectations in every way!

Dear Mr J.,

many thanks for your outstanding feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and are looking forward seeing you again.

Best regards,
Franziska Noeckel
Review Manager

Great stay, lovely room.

Barbara H. (04.08.2017)
I enjoyed my room very much. I had a single room looking over the lake. I almost requested one of the rooms in the other building because of the warning about noise from the street. It was really not so bad. One thing that could help make the room more comfortable would be a small fan. That way the windows could be closed and the room would feel cooler. The view is lovely and I am glad that I chose this room. Thank you!

Dear Barbara,
many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards,
Franziska Noeckel
Review Manager

Very relaxing

Ole S. (30.07.2017)
Wonderful hotel right at the center of Hamburg with friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere.

Dear Mr S.,
many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards,
Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Spacious rooms and well located

Marie C. D. (21.07.2017)
Bellevue has a unique old-timey charm. This is not a modern, contemporary, minimalistic hotel, but it has a lot of charm. The rooms are simple, nothing really fancy, but they are clean and spacious. My only critique for the room is the lack of appropriate lighting in the room and in the bathroom. The breakfast is good and varied. Staff very friendly and helpful I would stay there again.

Dear Mrs D.,
many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
You felt the light was not sufficient in your room and bathroom.
We are sorry for that and are going to improve the lack of lightning.
Looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Expensive sleepover

Michael (03.07.2017)
The room was clean, we were 4 people but they had only made the room for 2 ?. Also they did not tell us that parking was ekstra 12€

Dear Michael,
many thanks for your feedback.
We are really sorry that your room was not prepared for four guests.
Certainly we set up the two extra beds immediately.
Please excuse the missing information concerning the parking fee. There are signs on the parking ground and in the garage though.
Looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards,
Franziska Noeckel
Review Manager

Front desk clerks

Kwangsup O. (15.06.2017)
Your front desk clerks and the manager were excellent. Restaurant waitress was excellent and the food was very well prepared.

Dear Mr. O.,
many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards,
Franziska Noeckel
Review Manager

Very good service by staffs

Aki (01.06.2017)
It was great stay for our holiday. Staffs were very kind to us. My son loves a present, a doll, on his bed.

Dear Aki,
many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

A nice home away from home

Marie D. (22.05.2017)
Very pleasant interior. Very nice fabrics and decor. Beautiful surroundings. BIG bathroom for a family of four. Nicest staff, really. A place with personality, that also works.

Dear Marie,
many thanks for your outstanding feedback.
We are really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us so much.
Looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Satisfactory

Jarl S. (09.04.2017)
Good stay but got a less good room in back part of hotel this time. VERY small room, too small. Used to get a nice larger room with a sea view which is the reason for me to book your hotel. If you cannot guarantee that next time will I choose another hotel.

Dear Mr S.,

many thanks for your feedback.

Your booking was quite short term so that there were no rooms with lakeview available anymore.
That is why you get a smaller standard room this time.

Your last stay in Dec 2016 was during low season.
Now you came to Hamburg during fair time which explains the different room rate.

We are looking forward seeing you again.

Best regards,
Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Good rooms and service for a good price

Shoukry S. (09.04.2017)
We had Premium room for 2 adult & 1 child (11 years). Very good size room with beautiful river view. Very reasonable rate and grade location: near the park and lot of small restaurants.

Dear Mr S.,

many thanks for your outstanding feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again.
Maybe next year in April as usual?

Best regards,

Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Frank (04.04.2017)
Fine room, and very fine breakfast

Dear Frank,

many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again.

Best regards,
Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Very happy stay.

Beth (03.04.2017)
This hotel is clean, quiet and the staff were all friendly & helpful. The hotel appears to run very efficiently with a professional staff team. It is located opposite the lake in close proximity to the town centre and sights. Overall a great little hotel

Dear Beth,

many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again.

Best regards,
Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Comfortable

Nesae S. (04.02.2017)
Dear Sir/Madam; I was staying in Bellevue hotel quite long time recentley. Everything was perfect , staff are very friendly. Also I was staying in bevellue Hotel last summer 2015 and in December 2015 as well for 2/3 weeks. My parents also enjoy and stay in this hotel very much. I would like to ask for VIP card or membership or code , if its possible , concidering I will come to Hamburg in near furure more and more. Best regards.

Dear Nasae,

many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us again.

Our general manager Mr Olaf Dierich is going to contact you directly as soon as possible.

Looking forward seeing you again.

Best regards,

Franziska Noeckel
Review Manager

Gem on the Alster

Michael E. (27.12.2016)
Lots of hotels to choose from in that area and although this one is a little further away from the central station it is a great compromise to the either overpriced or under performing alternatives close by. You won't be disappointed with this one.

Dear Michael,

many thanks for your feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again.

Best regards,
Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Pleasent stay.

Henrik R. (07.12.2016)
Very nice hotel nice well maintained and clean rooms. Perfectly situated nemt kunsthalle and main station. Nice breakfast. Very frindly staff. Parking under hotel . All in all at great hotel.

Dear Henrik,

many thanks for your outstanding feedback.
We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed the stay with us.

Looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards and a happy christmas time for you and family,

Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

good value for money!

Anne (06.12.2016)
very nice stay, excellent breakfast, clean and nice room, good value for money

Dear Anne,
many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager


Okay

Brodersen (05.12.2016)
Friendly reception. Friendly staff. Great view of the lake. But small beds. Small shower. Small for two people. Paid just under 167 euro for two persons - which was okay but not cheap given the size of the level. Relatively short distance to the city center - 20 min walk. Quite a lot of traffic outside the hotel but windows kept noise at acceptable level.

Dear Mr Brodersen,

many thanks for your feedback.

We are really sorry that you did not feel comfortable with your room.
The relexa hotel Bellevue also provides rooms with bigger beds and more spacious bathrooms.
Please book a premium room next time, instead of a comfort room. We also make a note in our system.

Looking forward seeing you again!

Best regards

Franziska Noeckel
Review Manager

Friendly staff and very clean hotel.

Dave K. (21.11.2016)
Special mention to Tim the bar man as he was very polite and friendly.

Dear Mr K.,
many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Especially we appreciate your kind words to Tim.
We will let him know.
Looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards,
Franziska Noeckel
Review Manager

Nice

Dennis M. (23.10.2016)
One day we diden't have hot water. NO internet in our room exept on the bathroom Room 44

Dear Mr M.,

many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please excuse the missing internet in your room!
We will check it immediately and solve the problem.
Also we will fix the problem with the hot water.

Hope to seeing you again at relexa hotel Bellevue.

Best regards,
Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Nice stay - like to come back :-)

Gbjerre (19.10.2016)
Nice single room - but difficult to control the temperature in the room.

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please excuse the problem with the heating in your room.
Could you please describe the defect in detail and let us know your room number?
We would appreciate your mail to ol… and are looking forward seeing you again.

Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Nice hotel - close to City centre

Pia &. R. (15.10.2016)
Nice and large rooms. Friendly staff. Thank you very much for the birthdaycake for my daughter's birthday - it was a very nice surprise.

Goddag Pia & R.,

many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is nice to hear that you liked our little birthday surprise.

Hope to see you again at relexa hotel Bellevue soon.

Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

ok

Ole J. A. (18.08.2016)
fine location, but where was the terrace?

Dear Mr. A.,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

The terrace is on the back side from the hotel, near the parking places. Or which terrace do you mean?

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel and then, we will show you the terrace!

Sincerely

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Disappointed to put onto the fourth floor and then to be told the lift didnt work

Ade (10.08.2016)
Booking in was the only disappointment. After being told we were being given a quiet room we were handed the keys and only then told we were on the fourth floor and that the lift wasn't working. My partner is a blue badge holder ie disabled as she has troubles climbing stairs. So we were not impressed

Dear Ade,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Good hotel for a family stay

Jostein (04.08.2016)
God room for a family of to adults ant two children (9 and 5 years). We liked the "old style". A bit long walk to the city center, but we knew that when we ordered the stay.

Dear Family Jostein,

thank you for the great review of our hotel!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are very happy that you like the traditional style of our Hotel.

We hope we to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Dejligt( lovely) Hotel

Thomas J. (31.07.2016)
NIce hotel. very good breakfast, to a reasonable price. The Relexa Hotel in Hamburg is just about a 10 minutes walk from the HBH. The hotel is placed near the very lovely street - "lange Reihe". The only thing which could be better, is the wifi at The Hotel. That's very bad.

Dear Mr. J.,

thank you for the great review of our hotel!

Sometimes the wifi is a Problem, but we spoke with our provider and we hope it has become obsolete soon.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Lovely Hotel in decent location

Rich (10.07.2016)
This hotel was well suited for our family of four with a large 2 room apartment style room. The room was simple, very clean and beds/ bedding/ bath were all excellent. The staff was friendly and accomodating and the cost was very good.

Dear Mr./Mrs. Rich,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

A special "thank you" for your praise to our Staff.

Sincerely

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Served a purpose

Jacob H. (22.06.2016)
In a hotel overlooking the Alster it would have been great with a room with a view of the lake. In stead we had the back street so the room served a purpose; a bed for the night. Nothing wrong with the hotel, but very little room to move. Also; I find it ridiculous to charge 12 euro for parking in the hotel parking-lot. You need to be VERY lucky to find a parking space in the street, so naturally you use to hotel, where you're staying. The hotel is taking advantage of that with a parking lot that's there anyway.

Dr. Biologin

Anne H. B. S. (13.05.2016)
I forgot a pair of earrings in the hotel, and when I called after 1 hour nobody had the time to check the room. Room 10 very close to reception. Not satisfying. After 4 hours I got a call back and there were no earrings to be found... First bad experience in a 30 year long relationship with the hotel. I have stayd there in average 3 times a year and I have always been very very satisfyed. I will still come back but I find that the head of reception is a bit moody and not customer friendly. Just a smile or a sign that she knows guests are at the desk even though she is busy doing other stuff would make one feel very wellcome.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

I'm sorry for the problems with your earrings. We will check in again and if we found them, we will write you again.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Very pleasent stay *****

Michael W. (21.02.2016)
Great place.... Very nice rooms.... and at a low cost price... PERFECT *****

Fine Hotel

Storgaard (05.02.2016)
It´s close to center and you can park your car at the hotel.

Charming

Sylvie (26.01.2016)
Great location on the waterfront, easy access to town and the hotel is charming with individually decorated rooms and old world features. Nice restaurant for breakfast. Close to restaurants and shops. Was disappointed that there was no tea and coffee in the room. Room service menu had no easy options for kids, nice food on offer but nothing easy like pizza or hamburgers for kids.

Dear Sylvie,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

We will think about Pizza on the Room Servcie Menu :-).

With best wishes from Hamburg

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Lovely room in a nice quiet hotel

Peter D. (05.01.2016)
Nice, clean, quiet hotel, perfectly situated close to "Lange Reihe". Perfect for at couple of days eating at cafes and walking around St Georg and central Hamburg.

Dear Mr. D.,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

With best regards

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Very Nice hotel :)

Julie K. (08.12.2015)
The hotel was very good, we enjoined our stay.

Dear Mrs. K.,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Nice location

Lars B. (20.11.2015)
Nice and cozy hotel. Hotel is very well maintained and rooms clean and well equipped. Breakfast is outstanding. Missing a more efficient reception.

Very nice hotel close to center

Michel W. (15.10.2015)
We stayed at the hotel for 2 days in October. The room was very spacious (2 adults and 1 child). The hotel is located next to Aussenalster and in walking distance to the city center (town hall). Friendly staff, spacious and clean room, affordable prices.

Dear Mr. W.,

thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.
Thank you also for the nice compliment to our employees.

With best regards

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Very good standard for a fair price

Kirsten B. (30.09.2015)
Very good rooms, clean, renovated, large and individual decorated (we had 2), no street noise (if the windows are closed) and nice view over the Alster lake. Large and delicious breakfast buffet. Close to City attractions. Highly recommendable!

Dear Mrs. B.,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Perfect stay at Relexa

M H. (18.08.2015)
Loved the hotel, situated right by lake and convenient for bus travel. Room was large, very clean and bed so comfy. Breakfast was excellent with great array of food. You could have cooked breakfast with sausages, bacon and omelette or various hams and cheese or opt for healthy fruit and yoghurt with great bread, croissants and jams............. The only thing I missed was a TV channel in English that wasn't news........perhaps one film channel - that would be great.

Dear Mrs. H.,

thank you for the great review of our hotel!

We have an TV-Channel in English but not in all rooms. This will be changed next time.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Close to a lot of things

Palle H. (07.08.2015)
Very nice hotel

Dear Palle,

thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

With best wishes from Hamburg

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Good

Eva-lena (06.08.2015)
The hotel was fine. Good service and close to shopping.

My weekend in Hamburg

Aldo (04.08.2015)
The hotel is exactly what I expected. Beautiful listed building, tasteful interior decoration, very functional bathroom and shower, great location overlooking the lake if you are lucky with a lake view room, copious breakfast and good quality food, helpful personnel. Only one down side, and very disappointing: I have been offered a free WI-FI because I booked directly with the hotel. Unfortunately the WI-FI was not working and I had to suffer the charges with my home network. Thanks a lot. Kind regards. Aldo

Dear Aldo,

thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Sorry about the problem with the Wi-fi. Sometimes it dosn´t work with foreign telephone numbers. But in a few days we change the system and it will work without an Login and we hope without problems.

Sincerely

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Nice, but not enough for the price

Barbara W. (27.07.2015)
We had a lovely room facing the Alster - and yes, the earplugs were necessary but worked just fine. We asked for a 3 bed room (comfort double w/ sofa per Expedia) and got a double with a cot. Disappointing, but the cot worked out. The grumpy letter from the manager regarding complaints regarding the lack of air conditioning was hysterical. Never have I been so glad I speak German. My husband will use a translated version when teaching graduate business school, under the heading of "how to irritate customers before they even try the product". (We had no need for A/C, btw). The shower w/ a half door is silly: install double doors with a good seal so that keeping water in the shower and off the floor is easy. The reception desk personnel were generally unmotivated and unhelpful. Still, earplugs in, the room was easy to sleep in and fresh, clean with a great view. But that's all.

We canceled

G (23.07.2015)
We had booked a family room and parking. When we arrived there was no suitable parkingspace available for our car. The garage was too narrow for a Tesla. Our room was in another building were the lift was out of order. The room was of course on the top floor, witch had been nice if the lift worked. Unfotuneatley we had prepaied our stay, but anyway we desidert to go for another hotel. We did not like the atmosphere. Sorry...

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

We're very sorry that you were not satisfied

Sincerely

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Good =).

Martin P. (22.07.2015)
Very nice and clean hotel that has a really good location in Hamburg. Friendly and helpful staff. Didn't try the restaurant or the bar during our 3-night-stay.

Dear Mr. P.,

thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I thank you also for the nice compliment to our staff

Sincerely

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Bellevue Review

S D. (22.07.2015)
I was told that my booking had been cancelled when I first arrived. I found out later that this was because I had not checked my email - this is not so easy to do when travelling from hotel to hotel without carrying your own computer. Not all hotels have a computer for use by guests (as in the Bellevue). Recommendation: Bellevue provide a computer and printer for use by guests. I found that the ladies at the reception tended to complete their work on their computer before acknowledging and attending to guests - this leaves the impression that guests are seen as of secondary importance. Recommendation: Remind staff that that attending to guests is more important than finishing off work on their computer. Once you have the attention of the staff, they are very efficient and were able to re-assign a room to me quickly when it appeared as though my booking had been cancelled.

Dear Mr. D.,

thank you for the great review of our hotel!

Next time we will have a PC with printer for our guest.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Good location and kind staff

Peter L. (20.07.2015)
Nice stay at at a good location at Lange Reihe.

Dear Mr. L.,

thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

With best wishes

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Perfect for us.

Kenn H. (20.07.2015)
Clean room and nice beds.

Dear Kenn,

thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Good hotel,great vista

Susan (17.07.2015)
Great hotel,nice area for cafes,restaurants,bars.Great views across lake from our room. Room large,clean comfortable,bathroom spacious and well equipped.Easy walking distance from train station

Good stay but I regret AC& Wifi

Mohamed M. (04.07.2015)
I liked the hotel in general (booking process, room space and beautiful lake view, breakfast ...). What I did not like: - No air conditioning at the room and the weather was so hot. I could not sleep well at night specifically I couldn't open the window because of highway noise (the elevator at my room door was also noisy). - No wifi except public wifi which is not so covenient and was vvery weak at my room.

Not so special offer

Barclay (20.06.2015)
Apart from the following my wife and I were very pleased with the hotel. We would definitely stay there again. However, we had booked a package which included 1 night's dinner. The menu was so restricted, offering 1 starter, 1 dessert and 2 mains, one of which was vegetarian. Had we not liked chicken I'm not sure what our options were!!

Dear Family Barclay,

thank you for the nice review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Greetings from Hamburg

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Nice placed

Vicente A. (27.05.2015)
Hotel nice placed close to Alster lake. Good to see Hamburg, as is no so far from everywhere. Rooms in old building are old fashioned but they are comfortable. Perhaps the toilette is quite small.

Dear Mr. A.,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Not all rooms have a small toilette and we noted that you are getting a larger on your next stay.

We hope to see you again very soon.

With best wishes

Olaf Dierich
Direktor

Quiet, comfortable oasis conveniently near city center.

Billc (25.05.2015)
Ours was a large, quiet, comfortable room in the Hinterhof. Only one (small) complaint: no luggage stand(s); we had to leave our bags sitting on the floor. Construction Umleitung of inbound M6 bus route was somewhat inconvenient, but only a temporary issue; otherwise excellent transport connectivity for so quiet and gemütlich a location! Friendly, helpful, and capable staff.

Dear Bill,

thank you for the great review of our hotel and many thanks for the praise to our staff.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Hamburg and hope to see you again very soon.

With best wishes

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Honeymoon 2 night stay

Samsor K. S. (05.05.2015)
It was nice, but could be better on these following steps; 1) Too small bathroom - it is a honeymoon suit - and it was impossible to bath together with my partner. 2) Mini-bar cost Money - seriously !!! - put those damn 3 euro or anything how much it cost the mini bar in the prize of the room and make the minibar FREE so it will give a calmness, especially when your girl friend is price conscious! moreover it is a HONEYMOON suit, please reconsider the word, and understand it. 3) Parking SUCKS !!! no parking at any time !!! we just arrived from my wedding and my wife spent like 10 min waiting for me so I can find a damn parking, shameful!!! 4) No English !!! seriously again, at the reception some of the employees couldn't speak English! 5) Two beds - damn bad idea ! although I chose ONE big bed ! these were the most important things else I give YOU 4 stars out of 5 means the rest such as service and the food!

Hotel feedback

Liz N. (19.02.2015)
The room was spacious and clean, the food in the restaurant was very good. the staff were courteous and polite. If there had been tea and coffee making facilities in the room I would have given 5 stars

Dear Mrs. N.,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

With best wishes

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Good Hotel

Patrick (18.02.2015)
Nice renovated hotel in a good location. only bad thing was tiny shower otherwise a nice stay.

Awesome service

Soren E. (10.02.2015)
The hotels location is fine. Just at the border of the lake and 2 kms from the city center. The room is nothing extraordinary but clean and okay The staff is awesome. They noticed by themselves ( on the registration i guess), that it was my birthday and came up in the morning with a birthday-cake and -card to me....awesome

Dear Mr. E.,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
For your next stay we will give you a room who is a little bit more extraordinary :-).

With best wishes

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Interesting room

Lars M. N. (27.01.2015)
We had a relaxing weekend in Hamburg, and the stay at this hotel was very good. Had booked a premium room, and what we got was very interesting; actually two separeted rooms, with windows to both sides! Room 63 was on the ground floor, but very good curtains and awnings/blinds. There were parking in the yard, and the driving out could be heard. But no problem at all.

Great hotel in Hamburgs nicest area

Philip H. (28.12.2014)
We had a great stay at this hotel over Christmas. Fantastic area with great shops and lots of cafés, restaurants and places to go for a walk. Nice staff and cosy restaurant. Dinner and breakfast was great. Room was huge, clean and lovely. Will for sure return to this hotel.

Dear Mr. H.,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon for a cosy meal in our Restaurant :-).

With best wishes

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

great stay, awesome location & wonderful breakfast

Aaron K. F. (27.12.2014)
We enjoyed our stay at Relexa Hotel Bellvue very much, the location is awesome, right on the lake, in the heart of the city. The room was nicely decorated- traditional decor. We stayed in the older original part of the hotel, and were very happy with it. I think in the back are also more modern contemporary rooms available, which some guests might prefer. The breakfast had a great selection of breads, cheeses, meats and fruits- overall an excellent first class experience, no complaints whatsoever.

Dear Mr. F.,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Hamburg.

Sincerely

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Hotel room needs aircontition, and your boy education.

Bille (01.08.2014)
It was very hot. and we appreciate tha the girls, saw to that my husbond got some Water quicly. Thank you. The Girls at your hotel, are super service minded. Thank you. But the boys need more education. The boy in the reception should have told us he was new in the job. We did not know, and that made him seem, unproffesionel. The boy serving breakfirst on the second morning, asked us if we wanted tea. when we said yes, he told us to get it our selves. If he did not want to serve, he should not ask. The girl that served the day before did a greate job... Se served tea, and asked, if we needed anything else. The food is super. thank you.

Nice hotel let down by poor breakfast service

Christine J. (01.08.2014)
We had a lovely very large room overlooking the lake. The bathroom was obviously in need of a makeover and although there was a handle in the bath we both found it a bit awkward getting in and out of the bath to have a shower as the bath was a very high step in/out. We couldn't understand why the shower was not fitted to the end A large screen tv is advertised but this has NO English speaking channel whatsoever. For a big hotel to have all these satellite channels and not ONE english speaking one , especially as CNN is marked on the list of channels but we enquired at the desk about CNN and were told told the lust was wrong. Breakfast on some days was just a fiasco and whilst the staff did their best to clear tables the guests, including ourselves, had to wait for tables and when we did get seated there was no bowls for cereals, no rolls, fruit juice, cold meat, yogurts and hot food. The staff would replenish things such as rolls but there was so many guests waiting for such things that they disappeared immediately and if you were not quick enough you had a further long wait. They knew the hotel was full so why not have adequate supplies readily available. It was worse than a works canteen!!

Breakfast without fish and spiders in room.

Richard G. (21.07.2014)
Hello- Thanks for asking about my stay. I like the Bellevue very much however I was disappointed that the salmon and smoked fish has disappeared from the breakfast menu. Also I was disappointed that housekeeping never noticed and removed the large spiders that lived in my room, both in the closet, the bathroom and the bedroom. These were large and made quite a mess of droppings on the floors and were obvious in the day and at night. I was able to kill those in the bedroom and closet but never those in the bathroom. Other than these two small items I enjoyed my stay at Bellevue. RIchard g.

hamburg weekend

Sandra (28.05.2014)
I enjoyed my weekend stay at the hotel. The location was convenient to good restaurants and a short walk to the train station. The staff were friendly and helpful with answering most of my questions.The request for a fan was answered very promptly. Without the fan, the room would have been quite uncomfortable, as the windows could not be left open with the traffic noise. However, I enjoyed the room I had because of the lake view and balcony. The breakfast options were quite varied and very good. Although the room was quite small, it met my needs, as a solo traveler. Would have liked to have a few bathroom amenities such as shampoo and conditioner, comb. Also, upon cleaning the bathroom the first day, the cleaning person did not leave a bath towel on the rack and so I had to ask for one at the desk - a minor issue. What was of more concern, was the fact that I had not realized so many mosquitoes had come into the room so quickly the first night when I had briefly, left the balcony door open . So, I had to squish about 10 of them either on the wall near the bed. or on the bedsheets and the pillow case. I had expected that the the next morning the cleaning lady would replace the linens, especially the pillowcase and even clean off the wall - as the black specs were quite unappealing to look at for the next 2 days. I realize I could have requested this at the reception, but thought it should have been something that was automatically done, without a need to ask for it. So, I just dealt with it. Other than that issue, the hotel was very nice and I would recommend it to my friends.

Dear Sandra,

thank you very much for your review. I apologize that not everything was ok at your stay. I thank you for recommend our hotel to your friends, under these circumstances,
If you come back to Hamburg next time, please let me know.

With best wishes, Olaf Dierich, General Manager

Not bad

Jeremy (29.04.2014)
Hotel is across a busy street from the Alster, so easy access to a nice lake scene. Rooms are a little dates, but still ok. Breakfast is standard economy European, but need to get there early, as by 9am many things were out or looked tired.

Dear Jeremy,

thank you for your review.

I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with our breakfast. This is not the normal state of our service and i hope we see us again in hamburg that we can prove it to you.

With best wishes

Olaf Dierich
General Manager

Repeat visit to Relaxa Bellevue

Laurance M. (12.04.2014)
This is my third stay at the Relaxa Bellevue and it offers everything I require from a smaller hotel for business purposes. Staff is very friendly, very helpful. Food is excellent -great breakfast and terrific room service dinner or in the small, intimate pub restaurant. Only one improvement needed -the room lighting is very dark for working -25W light bulbs are not enough for reading and computer work. Otherwise, all very much remains excellent

Dear Mr. m.,

thank you very much for you review. I am very pleased that you were happy with your stay in our hotel.

I hope we see us next time again in Hamburg

Olaf Dierich
General Manager


Select from five different styles, pay online and print immediately.
Gutscheine für Ihr relexa hotel

Subscribe the relexa hotels Newsletter and read all latest news and offers.

Vouchers for a romantic candlelight dinner from 49 EUR for two people. ♥ a romantic candle light dinner ♥

Here you can find special offers for sunday arriving
Hamburg - Panorama von der Alster
Preisvergleich